4.7/5
4.7 /5
151 Reviews

ModernMsg
4.0/5
Feb 22, 2021
ModernMsg River House Gabriel
great spot! highly recommended providence all inclusive apartment near shopping dining, and the providence river. Also on RIPTA and Brown Shuttle
River House replied on Feb 25, 2021:
Gabriel S., your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Feb 13, 2021
ModernMsg River House Kayleigh
river house has nice amenities like a gym, study spaces, and outdoor decks which help make your apartment feel bigger. they each have extra features which make them stand out from other places.
River House replied on Feb 25, 2021:
Kayleigh T., we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2021
ModernMsg River House Helmuth
I have not yet moved in, Sorry so I cannot look back. However, my first visit was impressive in regard to the river view and the commons. So, keep up the good looks!
River House replied on Feb 25, 2021:
Helmuth R., thank you so much for the positive review!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Feb 1, 2021
ModernMsg River House Raymond
Fire alarm goes off too often and has been an issue with all the new college students. 1 printer is still in need of a cable and is now out of order.
River House replied on Feb 4, 2021:
Hello Raymond W., thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We hope you have a nice day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2021
ModernMsg River House Kendra
I will be moving in this August and am so excited! The team has been incredibly knowledgeable and kind, making the entire leasing process low-stress and hassle-free.
River House replied on Feb 4, 2021:
Kendra W., your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Jan 29, 2021
ModernMsg River House Natalie
Great place to live. The staff are super kind and helpful. The walls are a little thin but the apartment is still very nice. The doggy bags and treats are loved by my dog.
River House replied on Feb 4, 2021:
Hi Natalie R., thank you so much for your positive comments about River House! We hope to see you (and Rico!) soon!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Jan 24, 2021
ModernMsg River House Kelsey
Beautiful views of the river! Would love it if the washer and dryer were more industrial. Love the Peloton in the workout room! The one bedroom apartments are very spacious.
River House replied on Jan 25, 2021:
Hello Kelsey M., we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Jan 18, 2021
ModernMsg River House Siyou
It is still a difficult time for everyone. Love to being here with lots of friendly people. Hope everything will be back to normal soon in 2021.
River House replied on Jan 20, 2021:
Hello Siyou G., we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope you have a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2021
ModernMsg River House Scott
We all love the River House. Nobody hates the River House. Not a bad thing to say at all. Everything you need. Could not complain about it if I was contractually obligated to.
River House replied on Jan 15, 2021:
Scott S., we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to see you soon!
Google
4.0/5
Jan 14, 2021
Google River House Raymond
River House opened in 2019 right when I moved to Providence with my now fiancΓ© so that she could finish her degree at Johnson & Wales. The building facilities are nice as a result of being one of the first tenets. The maintenance team is quick to respond to issues I had and are friendly. The reception and staff are friendly although there is a lot of turnover. Most of the team turns over every 6 months or so. Most of the complaints I have are on the smaller side. First, the garage parking is somewhat far from the building. It makes it a pain to get to when you have a lot of things to carry or when the weather is bad. There are a few spots closer to the building, but they have mostly always been full until management finally started to enforce some of the time limits. The smoke alarm is also somewhat sensitive. I do a heavy amount of cooking and have set it off two or three times when searing meat, but was able to turn is off quickly enough before the alarm goes off in the entire building. Other tenets have not been so lucky and I recall about 5 times when the entire building alarm went off usually in the winter. Also, there has been a lot more students living in the building due to COVID. The amount of undergrads brings its own set of issues where they don't always follow rules (garage and recycling disposal, gym max occupancy, noise etc.) During the school breaks the building is really peaceful and quiet. Overall, I've had a positive experience. Just wish the cost was lower or the quality was a little higher relative to the cost of rent.
River House replied on Jan 13, 2021:
Raymond Wu, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at River House! We hope to see you soon!
CALL US APPLY NOW